Palmas en La Nieve

Palm Trees in the snow is spanish speaking based movie that is interesting and a culture eye opener with powerful and emotional scenes. While I was watching this movie I learned it would be easier if I knew spanish fluently but since I’m not fluent in the language I actually paid close attention to the way words were prononced and the way some words meant the same thing. Also with being a beginner the little spanish I do know helped to fill in the gaps I didn’t understand even though there was subtitles. I really understand now the meaning of when you don’t understand something you work ten times as hard to learn more about it. I enjoy watching spanish speaking movies besides learning the language you have to use the emotions and tone of voice to know how the actor is feeling if there are no subtitles.

Leave a Reply

