BE READY

While I was at work I had a customer come sit in my section with his family and friends and his appearance wasn’t what I expected and it frightened me and I jumped because I wasn’t ready for the unexpected. I was very apologetic after I realized what I had done. By the grace of GOD they were forgiving and nice. One of the men that accompanied the customer was very compassionate as the tears of remorse ran from my eyes. He told me not to be afraid its okay and he prayed for me. I felt so bad the rest of the night because of my reaction and I talked to my mom she asked did I apologize I told her yeah. She told me its okay and I was forgiven by them and GOD. It took a toll on me for a while even when they left and I got off work I didn’t go to sleep until late last night.

Lesson Learned: Don’t fear the unexpected just trust in GOD and his strength.  People are afraid of what they do not understand. Yesterday I learned staying humble and constantly praying is very important.

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Prayer at its highest is a two-way conversation — and for me the most important part is listening to God’s replies.”

– Frank C. Laubach

 

Leave a Reply

