Bullying & Suicide

Bullying is nothing to joke around with. It doesn’t matter if it’s physical, emotional, or mentally. Suicide is becoming more of a reality and less of what you watch on television. Don’t you know suicide is the third leading cause of death for teens and young adults between the ages 15-24 and the fourth leading cause between kids 10-14. I know I wouldn’t want my little brother or sister talking about suicide. I already lost one brother to suicide his name was John Dixon there’s a picture of him to the left.

But don’t you know you can prevent suicide by telling someone.
You can prevent bullying by telling someone.
You can prevent depression if you tell someone.
You can save someone’s life or your own life all you have to do is talk to someone YOU trust.Yeah being a teen myself we have our own problems and we don’t think anybody can help us but there is help out there.

Go to a camp that will boost your confidence get out and meet new people. Now I know not everybody is a social person because im not really a social person but im getting there slowly. But get out and have fun we are teenagers and yes we are going to make mistakes but Bullying should not be one of them. And there isn’t just face to face bullying there’s also cyberbullying, you can be bullying someone and not even know it. Its’ all about the words we say to each others, everybody has been a bully in some way or form you was either laughing with the crowd or cracking up jokes. You know the saying “sticks and stones will break my bones but words will never hurt me.” Yea well they do hurt they can be more painful then the physical pain. Trust me I know I been there I’ve been called all types of names and some things that has happened to me I’ve thought about suicide until I went to church one night and the guest speaker was speaking and I noticed we are beautiful God created all of us in thle way he wanted us to be.

Remember this Psalms 139:14 says “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.”

There are hotlines that teens can call to receive help 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Also there is the one and only God to help as well all you gotta do is call on him.

Leave a Reply

